Bahuguna among 59 MLAs yet to disclose property details

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Dehradun, Jan 3: Over 50 MLAs in the 70-member Uttarakhand Assembly, including Chief Minister Vijay Bahuguna and Leader of Opposition Ajay Bhatt, have not disclosed their assets to the Vidhan Sabha secretariat since January 2012.

The information was provided recently by the Assembly in response to an RTI application filed by an advocate from Kashipur in Udham Singh Nagar district.

Submission of property details to the Vidhan Sabha secretariat is a norm.

Submission of property details by MLAs to the Vidhan Sabha secretariat is an annual formality as per the norms. According to a document released by Assembly Secretariat whose copy has been circulated in the media, 59 out of its 70 members including, the Chief Minister and the Leader of Opposition, have not submitted their property details to the it since January 2012 to December, 2013.

Apart from Bahuguna, seven other members of his Cabinet including Harak Singh Rawat, Pritam Singh, Dinesh Agrawal, Surendra Rakesh, Surendra Singh Negi, Indira Hridayesh, Amrita Rawat and Yashpal Arya have also not submitted details of their assets to the state assembly secretariat.


Please Wait while comments are loading...