Arvind Kejriwal displays his 'report card' as New Delhi MLA

Subscribe to Oneindia News
New Delhi, Nov 12: With a firm eye on the upcoming assembly elections in the national capital early next year, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Tuesday, Nov 12, shared the 'report card' of the party chief Arvind Kejriwal as the MLA of New Delhi constituency on the social networking website Facebook.

The official Facebook post of AAP says:

"Here is Arvind Kejriwal's MLA Report Card. Share it with your friends and request them to ask their MLA to show his/her progress report card."

"An Aam Aadmi's role in the democracy should not be limited to being a voter. If the people choose a leader to represent them, they must stay watchful about whether their leader is doing his job or not", it says.

The report card said that the former Delhi chief minister Kejriwal is working on 60 projects identified by 40 public Mohalla Sabhas.

Post by Aam Aadmi Party.

Aiming to recapture power, the Aam Aadmi Party has finalised a list of 30 candidates, which includes former ministers as well as party Chief Arvind Kejriwal, for Delhi assembly polls and it will be released this week.

Sources said party has decided not to give tickets to six former legislators including former Speaker of the Assembly Maninder Singh Dhir, Raju Dhingan, Dharmendra Singh Kohli, Harish Khanna and Rajesh Garg.

All former Ministers including Manish Sisodia, Rakhi Birla, Somnath Bharti, Girish Soni, Sourav Bhardwaj and Satyendra Kumar Jain are likely to figure in the first list.

The AAP had made a dream debut in Assembly polls in December last year winning 28 seats in the 70-member assembly.

Later, it had formed government in Delhi with the support of Congress. The government led by Kejriwal had resigned on February 14 after the party's pet project, the Janlokpal Bill, could not be passed due to opposition from BJP and Congress.

The Delhi Assembly was dissolved on November 4 by President Pranab Mukherjee following recommendation by the Union Cabinet.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...