AAP releases 13th list; actor Jaaved Jaaferi to contest from Lucknow

Subscribe to Oneindia News
New Delhi, Mar 31: Film actor Jaaved Jaaferi will be the Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) candidate in Lucknow against BJP Chief Rajnath Singh as the party on Monday announced its 13th list of candidates for 22 Lok Sabha constituencies.

The party named seven candidates for Bihar, three each for Jharkhand and Gujarat, five in Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh and one each in Chattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh. Riturajbhai Maheta will be the party's candidate against BJP's senior leader L K Advani from Gandhinagar seat in Gujarat.

In Bihar, Anwar Alam will contest from Madhepura constituency, a seat represented by Janata Dal (United) Chief Sharad Yadav.

The Congress-RJD combine has fielded local warhorse Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav from the constituency.

With this list, the total number of candidates declared by AAP so has gone up to 407.


Please Wait while comments are loading...