AAP vs AAP: Know these 4 constituencies where Kejriwal's party will face tough battle

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 21: As the battle lines are drawn for the upcoming assembly elections in Delhi, the voters are going to witness an interesting battle. It will be a battle of AAP candidates with their former party colleagues

Delhi: Its battle AAP vs AAP in 4 seats
Four seats in the capital state will see AAP candidates fighting against their former party colleagues, who have now joined the BJP. The BJP has given tickets to 3 former AAP MLAs while an AAP candidate who stood third in his constituency and joined the BJP last week has also got a BJP ticket.

[Also read: Delhi Assembly polls 2015]

Former Lakshmi Nagar MLA Vinod Kumar Binny, who joined BJP on Sunday, will lock horns with his former AAP comrade Manish Sisodia from Patparganj assembly.

Similarly, MS Dhir, former Delhi Speaker and MLA from Jangpura seat has been fielded by the BJP from the same seat. Dhir will be facing challenge from AAP's Praveen Kumar this time. Congress candidate Tavinder Singh Marwah will turnout to be a formidable challenge to Dhir, sources say.

Both Dhir and Binny had resigned from AAP last year complaining against Arvind Kejriwal's dictatorship in the party. In their interview to OneIndia News both the candidates alleged that there was hardly any democracy in the party and it was being run by Arvind (Kejriwal) and Manish (Sisodia). They even called the 49-day chief minister of Delhi as a dramatist.

BJP has also granted ticket to Ashok Chauhan, former AAP MLA from Ambedkar Nagar, after the party denied him ticket for Delhi polls. Chauhan has been fielded by the BJP from his previous constituency while AAP has given ticket to Ajay Dutt from this area.

Former AAP leader, Shakeel Anjum Dehlvi, too joined the BJP last week after he was denied ticket this time from Matia Mahal seat. Dehlvi stood third in the previous polls hence the party fielded Asim Ahmed Khan from the area, hoping for better prospects.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...