AAP's biggest winners - and who just made it

Written by: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 10: Mahinder Yadav of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won with the biggest margin in Delhi on Tuesday. He trounced BJP's Sanjay Singh by a whopping 77,665 votes.

Yadav won from Vikaspuri in west Delhi, election officials said.


In the second spot was Sanjeev Jha, who defeated Gopal Jha of the Bharatiya Janata Party by 67,950 votes at Burari.

Amanatullah Khan (Okhla) defeated the BJP's Braham Singh by 64,532 votes.

Sandeep Kumar trounced the BJP's Prabhu Dayal at Sultanpur Majra by 64,439 votes. AAP's Prakash defeated Arvind Kumar of the BJP in Deoli by 63,937 votes.

AAP's Ved Prakash trounced BJP's Gujan Singh by 50,023 votes.

AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal was re-elected from New Delhi constituency, defeating Nupur Sharma of the BJP -- who during the campaign called him a monkey -- by 31,583 votes.

The AAP candidate who won by the least margin (1,555) was Kailsh Gehlot at Najafgarh. S.K. Bagga overcame a strong challenge from BJP's chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi by 2,277 votes.

At Shakurbasti, Satyendra Jain, who was a minister in the earlier Kejriwal government, scraped through by 3,133 votes.


Please Wait while comments are loading...