Mizoram assembly election results 2008

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Mizoram assembly election results 2008
Here is the list of candidates who had won in the 2008 Mizoram assembly elections. The Congress had won 32 of the 40 seats.
Constituency Winning Candidates Party Margin
Hachek (ST) Lalrinmawia Ralte Congress 2,617
Dampa (ST) Lalrobiaka Congress 680
Mamit (ST) John Rotluangliana Congress 2,147
Tuirial (ST) Hmingdailova Khiangte Congress 1,022
Kolasib (ST) P C Zoramsangliana Congress 1,048
Serlui (ST) K Lalrinthanga Congress 924
Tuivawl (ST) R L Pianmawia Congress 473
Chalfilh (ST) Chawngtinthanga Congress 543
Tawi (ST) R Lalzirliana Congress 1,211
Aizawl North-I (ST) R Romawia Congress 1,037
Aizawl North-II (ST) H Liansailova Congress 266
Aizawl North-III (ST) Lal Thanzara Congress 506
Aizawl East-I R Lalrinawma Congress 1,089
Aizawl East-II (ST) Lalsawta Congress 1,349
Aizawl West-I (ST) Lalduhawma Zoram Nationalist Party (ZNP) 742
Aizawl West-II (ST) Brig. T. Sailo Manipur Peoples Council (MPC) 498
Aizawl West-III (ST) R Selthuama Congress 1,113
Aizawl South-I (ST) K Liantlinga ZNP 28
Aizawl South-II (ST) Lt. Col. Zosangzuala Congress 489
Aizawl South-III (ST) K S Thanga Congress 350
Lengteng (ST) H Rohluna Congress 786
Tuichang (ST) Lalrinliana Sailo Congress 881
Champhai North (ST) T T Zothansanga Congress 1,256
Champhai South (ST) Jh Rothuama Congress 1,058
East Tuipui (ST) B Lalthlengliana Mizo National Front (MNF) 467
Serchhip (ST) Lalthanhawla Congress 952
Tuikum (ST) K Lianzuala Congress 402
Hrangturzo (ST) Lalthansanga MPC 452
South Tuipui (ST) Lalthanhawla Congress 96
Lunglei North (ST) Pc Lalthanliana Congress 705
Lunglei East (ST) Joseph Lalhimpuia Congress 423
Lunglei West (ST) Dr R Lalthangliana MNF 723
Lunglei South (ST) S Laldingliana Congress 1,041
Thorang (ST) Zodintluanga Congress 1,829
West Tuipui (ST) Nihar Kanti Chakma Congress 1,540
Tuichawng (ST) Nirupam Chakma Congress 3,112
Lawngtlai West (ST) C Ramhluna MNF 800
Lawngtlai East (ST) H Zothangliana Congress 911
Saiha (ST) S Hiato Congress 103
Palak (ST) P P Thawla Maraland Democratic Front 84

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...