Kerala Assembly Polls 2011

Written by: Super Admin
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kerala Map
The Kerala Assembly Elections 2011 will see the two major parties namely the Left Democratic Front (LDF) and Congress-led United Democratic Front (UDF) vie for votes. After the sweep by LDF in the last elections, this year will see the BJP enter the poll fray and hopes to open their account there. Elections will be conducted for 140 Assembly constituencies and hectic discussions are on who the Chief Ministerial candidate will be from each party.

For news related to Kerala assembly elections held in 2011 click here

Kerala (Total 140 ACs)
Party 2011 2006 Margin
UDF 72 42 +30
LDF 68 99 -31
BJP 0 0 0
0 0 0

Kerala Partywise Result Status
Status Known For 140 out of 140 Constituencies
Party Won Leading Total
Communist Party of India 13 0 13
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 45 0 45
Indian National Congress 38 0 38
Nationalist Congress Party 2 0 2
Janata Dal (Secular) 4 0 4
Kerala Congress (M) 9 0 9
Muslim League Kerala State Committee 20 0 20
Revolutionary Socialist Party 2 0 2
Others 7 0 7

Schedule for holding General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Kerala.
Election Schedule in Kerala
Sl. No: Poll Event Date( All 140 ACs)
1. Issue of Notification 19.3.2011(Saturday)
2. Last date for making Nominations 26.3.2011(Saturday)
3. Scrutiny of Nominations 28.3.2011(Monday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidature 30.3.2011(Wednesday)
5. Date of Poll 13.4.2011(Wednesday)
6. Counting of Votes 13.5.2011(Friday)
7. Date before which election process shall be completed 18.5.2011(Wednesday)

All 140 ACs will go to poll on a single day.

Read all related stories about other state assembly polls :

Assam Assembly Polls 2011
Pondicherry Assembly Polls 2011
Tamil Nadu Assembly Polls 2011
West Bengal Assembly Polls 2011
Bihar Assembly Polls 2010

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...