Directory of Twitter and Facebook pages of Cabinet Ministers in India

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, June 25:  Making the most of social media accounts in Twitter and Facebook, Narendra Modi has risen to the top-most seat in the country. His active participation in Twitter has been a window to his ideologies, aims and thought processes that have helped the people of India to voice their ballot choice.

Now, the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) wants the same for his team of ministers. Within the first few weeks of taking over the PMO, Narendra Modi directed his ministers to open Facebook and Twitter accounts to reach out to the people of the country. He further asked his ministers to initiate discussion, engage with people and post policy initiatives concerning their respective ministries.

You can reach them here

After @PMOIndia became operational, separate handles were created for the Home Minister of India.

Prakash Javadekar's Ministry of Information and Broadcasting already had a Twitter handle, which was active since the past government. He has been Tweeting regularly with images and videos.

Some of the other leaders to have Twitter accounts include Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitely, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Prakash Javadekar, Sushma Swaraj and Smriti Irani. All of them have been pretty active with their accounts, highlighting various development moves they are making.

Smriti Irani, for instance has Tweeted on the steps she has taken to combat the Beas tragedy. In fact, Sushma Swaraj changed her handle from @SushmaSwarajBJP to @SushmaSwaraj after she was appointed the External Affairs minister.

Other ministers who have Twitter accounts, but are not that active include Uma Bharti, VK Singh, Piyush Goyal, Prakash Javadekar, Maneka Gandhi, Sushma Swaraj, Nitin Gadkari, Dr Harsh Vardhan, Nirmala Sitharaman, Kiren Rijiju, Santosh Gangwar, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Ananthkumar, Kalraj Mishra and Jual Oram.

Interestingly, the Deputy Secretary, Foreign Secretary, Dr Sumit Seth's board outside his office now reads #DigitalDemocracy.

Social media details

All the 45 ministers in Modi's team are yet to create their accounts both on Facebook and Twitter or on both, but Modi's "Acche Din" are sure going to come riding through social media of our time. Here are details of the ministers' accounts:

Cabinet ministers:

(P.S: Though there are many leaders on Facebook, there are some like Uma Bharti and Venkaiah Naidu who have community pages and pages created by fans on Facebook. THese are not to be confused with the original site)

Cabinet MinistersTwitter Facebook

Rajnath Singh
Sushma Swaraj@SushmaSwarajSushmaSwarajBJP

Arun Jaitley
Nitin Gadkari@nitin_gadkariNONE
D V Sadananda Gowda@DVSBJPsadanandagowda.official
Uma Bharati@UmashriBharti (English)NONE
Najma A HeptullaNONENONE
Gopinathrao MundeDeceasedDeceased

Ram Vilas Paswan
Kalraj MishraUNVERIFIEDKalrajMishra/info
Maneka Gandhi@ManekaGandhi1ManekaGandhijee
Ananth Kumar@AnanthKumar_BJPAnanthkumar.official
Ravi Shankar Prasad@rsprasad_bjpravishankarprasad.bjp
Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiNONENONE
Harsimrat Kaur BadalUNVERIFIEDHarsimratkaurbadal
Narendra Singh TomarNONEnarendrasinghtomarbjp

Jual Oram
Radha Mohan Singh@singhradhamohanradhamohan.singh
Thaawar Chand GehlotNONEthawarchand.gehlot
Smriti Irani@smritiiraniSmriti.Irani.Official
Harsh Vardhan@drharshvardhandrharshvardhanofficial

Minister of statesTwitter Facebook
V K Singh@Gen_VKSinghgeneralvksingh
Inderjit Singh Rao@Rao_InderjitSRaoInderjitSingh
Shripad Yesso NaikNONENONE
Dharmendra Pradhan@dpradhanbjpDharmendraPradhanOdisha
Sarbananda Sonowal@sarbanandsonwalsarbananda.sonowalOFFICIALVIPACCOUNT
Prakash Javadekar@PrakashJavdekarNONE
Piyush Goyal@PiyushGoyalPiyushGoyalBJP
Jitendra Singh@DrJitendraSinghUNVERIFIED
Nirmala Sitharaman@nsitharamanNONE
G M Siddeshwara@GMSiddeswara_MPNone
Manoj Sinha@manojsinhabjpNone
Upendra Kushwaha@UK4BiharUpendraKushwahaRLSP
P Radhakrishnan@Pon_bjpNONE
Kiren RijijuNonekrijiju
Krishan Pal@kpgurjarbjp (unverified)None
Sanjeev Kumar BalyanNoneNone
Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai VasavaNoneNone
Raosaheb Dadarao DanveNoneNone
Vishnu Deo SaiNoneNone
Sudarshan BhagatNoneNone

Please Wait while comments are loading...