Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: UNNAO

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Know constituencies of UP polls: Unnao

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Unnao (SC)

  • Constituency No. 165
  • District: Unnao
  • Population of the district: 3,110,595
  • Overall Literacy: 68.29% 
  • Sex ratio: 901/1000

2012 Assembly election result

  • Winner: Deepak Kumar (SP) 
  • Votes received: 61,695
  • Nearest rival: Pankaj Gupta (BJP) 
  • Votes: 51,550
  • Difference: 10,145 
  • Margin: 10,145 (5.6%)
  • Total voters: 3,17,227
  • Turnout: 57.3 %

Unnao comprises of KCs 4-Pariyar, 5-Unnao, PCs 2-Majra Piparkhera, 4-Maswasi, 5- Poni, 6-Magarwara, 19-Deeh, 20-Shekhpur Nari of 2-Harha KC, 6-Unnao MB & 7-Gangaghat M.B of 3-Unnao Tehsil.

Lok Sabha constituency

  • Unnao LS constituency comprises of six assembly segments. These are Bangermau, Safipur (SC), Mohan (SC), Unnao, Bhagwant Nagar and Purwa.
  • In 2014 LS poll, BJP's Dr. Sachchidanand Hari Sakshi defeated SP's Arun Shankar Shukla from this seat.

Past results of Unnao Assembly constituency

  • In 2007, Deepak Kumar(SP) defeated Shiv Pal Singh (INC) with 11,112 votes.
  • In 2002, Kuldeep Singh (BSP) defeated Shiv Pal (INC) with 3,578 votes.
Please Wait while comments are loading...