Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SYANA [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: BULANDSHAHR [65]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: SYANA [Comprises 3-Syana Tehsil]

Constituency No. 66

  • District: Bulandshahar (Syana is an Assembly segment under Bulandshahr Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,512 square kilometres
  • District population: 34,99,171 (general caste 79.3%; SC 20.7%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 58.1%
  • District urbanisation: 24.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Syana

  • Winner: Dilnawaz Khan (Congress)
  • Votes received: 53,887
  • Vote percentage: 25.79
  • Nearest rival: Devendera Bhardwaj (BSP)
  • Votes: 52,223
  • Percentage: 25.00
  • Difference: 1,664
  • Margin %: 0.80
  • Total voters: 3,44,713
  • Turnout: 60.63
  • Party which won Syana most number of times: Congress won eight times; BJP twice; SP and BSP never [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Bulandshahr

Bhola Singh (BJP) defeated Pradeep Kumar Jatav (BSP) by 4,21,973 votes (margin% 41.77)

Please Wait while comments are loading...