Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SUAR [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SAMBHAL [GEN]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh

Constituency Name: SUAR [Comprises KCs 1-Tanda, 2-Suar, Forest Rudarapur Range, Suar MB, Tanda MB & Maswasi NP of 1-Suar Tehsil]

  • Constituency No. 34
  • District: Rampur (Suar is an Assembly segment under Rampur Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,265 square kilometres
  • District population: 23,35,819 (general caste 86.8%; SC 13.2%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 44.7%
  • District urbanisation: 25.2%

2012 Assembly election result in Suar

  • Winner:Nawab Kazim Ali Khan (Congress)
  • Votes received:55,469
  • Vote percentage: 33.26%
  • Nearest rival: Laxmi Saini (BJP)
  • Votes: 41,754
  • Percentage:25.04%
  • Difference: 13,715
  • Margin %: 8.22%
  • Total voters: 2,68,889
  • Turnout: 62.03%
  • Party which has won Suar most number of times: Congress won eight times; BJP five times; SP and BSP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Rampur
Dr Nepal Singh (BJP) defeated Naseer Ahmed Khan (SP) by 23,435 vots
(margin% 2.45)

Please Wait while comments are loading...