Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SIRSAGANJ [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SHIKOHABAD [98]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: SIRSAGANJ [Comprises KCs 2-Sirsaganj, 3-Madanpur, 4-Ukhrand, PCs 17-Bramhabad Lachhpur, 18-Rudhau, 19-Dadiyamai of 1-Shikohabad KC & Sirsaganj MB of 1-Shikohabad Tehsil]

Constituency No. 99

  • District: Firozabad (Sirsaganj is an Assembly segment under Firozabad Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,407 square kilometres
  • District population: 24,98,156 (general caste 80.9%, SC 19%, ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 60.9%
  • District urbanisation: 33.4%

2012 Assembly election result in Sirsaganj

  • Winner: Hariom Yadav [SP]
  • Votes received: 85,517
  • Vote percentage: 46.01
  • Nearest rival: E Atul Pratap Singh [BSP]
  • Votes: 45,502
  • Percentage: 24.48
  • Difference: 40,015
  • Margin %: 25.53
  • Total voters: 2,88,186
  • Turnout: 64.67
  • Party which won Sirsaganj most number of times: Sirsaganj constituency came into existence after the delimitation of 2008 [SP won in 2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Firozabad

Akshay Yadav (SP) defeated Prof SP Singh Baghel (BJP) by 1,14,059 votes (margin% 10.32)

Please Wait while comments are loading...