Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SIDHAULI

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.
In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Know all about Sidhauli seat

Constituency Name: Sidhauli (SC category)

  • Constituency No. 152
  • District: Sitapur 
  • Population: 569,117 
  • Literacy: 53.63%

2012 Assembly election result

  • Winner: Manish Rawat (SP)
  • Votes received: 73,714 
  • Vote percentage: 36.6
  • Nearest rival: Dr. Hargovind Bhargav (BSP)
  • Votes : 67,083 
  • Percentage: 33.4% 
  • Difference: 6,631 
  • Margin: 6,631 (3.3%) 
  • Total voters: 3,01,879 
  • Turnout: 66.6

Past records of the constituency

  • In 2007, Dr. Hargovind Bhargava (BSP) defeated his rival Syam Lal Rawat ( SP) with 11,994 votes.
  • In 2002, Shyam Lal Rawat (SP) defeated his rival Ramesh Rahi( BSP) with 436 votes.

Lok Sabha constituency

  • Sidhauli assembly seat falls under Mohanlalganj LS constituency.
  • In 2014 LS poll, BJP's Kaushal Kishore defeated BSP's R. K. Choudhary from this seat.
Please Wait while comments are loading...