Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: SHIKOHABAD [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: FIROZABAD [97]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: SHIKOHABAD [Comprises KCs 3-Firozabad & 4-Matsaina of 2-Firozabad Tehsil; PCs 1-Makkhanpur, 2-Mohanipur, 3-Mohammadpur Labbhoua, 4-
Dakhinara, 5-Aasdevmai Nurpur, 6-Dikhtoli, 7-Shikohabad, 8-Aronj, 9-Nawali, 10-Sadhupur, 11-Mohammadpur Ahir, 12-Armrajat, 13-Rasulpur, 14-Harganpur, 15-Hariya, 16-Abbaspur,
20-Amri of 1-Shikohabad KC & MB Shikohabad of 4-Shikohabad Tehsil]

Constituency No. 98

  • District: Firozabad (Shikohabad is an Assembly segment under Firozabad Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,407 square kilometres
  • District population: 24,98,156 (general caste 80.9%, SC 19%, ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 60.9%
  • District urbanisation: 33.4%

2012 Assembly election result in Shikohabad

  • Winner: Om Prakash Verma [SP]
  • Votes received: 98,682
  • Vote percentage: 51.96
  • Nearest rival: Dr Mukesh Verma [BSP]
  • Votes:54,688
  • Percentage: 28.8
  • Difference: 43,994
  • Margin %: 23.17
  • Total voters: 3,06,325
  • Turnout:62.30
  • Party which won Shikohabad most number of times: Congress and SP thrice each; BJP once; BSP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Firozabad

Akshay Yadav (SP) defeated Prof SP Singh Baghel (BJP) by 1,14,059 votes (margin% 10.32)

Please Wait while comments are loading...