Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: Rudhauli (GENERAL)

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.[Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Uttar Pradesh

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Rudhauli (GENERAL)

  • Constituency No. 309
  • District: Basti

About the district

Basti originally known as village is one of the districts of Uttar Pradesh. Basti town is the district headquarters and is a part of Basti Division.

2012 assembly election result

  • Winner: Sanjay Pratap Jaiswal (Indian National Congress)
  • Votes received: 55,950 (27.5%)
  • Nearest rival: Rajendra Prasad Chaudhary (Bahujan Samaj Party)
  • Votes: 50,107 (24.7%)
  • Difference: 5,843 (2.9%)
  • Turn out: 2,03,105 (57.0%)
  • Total votes: 3,56,501

Mukut Behari Lal was the first MLA of Rudauli assembly constituency. The first election in the constituency was held in 1957.

Please Wait while comments are loading...