Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: NAUGAWAN SADAT [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: DHANAURA [39]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh

Constituency Name: NAUGAWAN SADAT [Comprises KCs 2-Naugawan Sadat, 3-Kailsa & Naugawan Sadat NP of 2-Amroha Tehsil; PCs 1-Mubarakpur Kalan, 5-Rajoha, 6-Machra Bhagwanpur, 8-Koovi, 9-Karanpur Mafi, 12-Sihali Jageer, 13-Katai, 14-Jeehal, 19-Tanda, 20-Tasiha, 21-Chakori, 22-Umarpur,
24-Manauta, 26-Gharont, 27-Taharpur of 1-Hasanpur KC of 3-Hasanpur Tehsil]

Constituency No. 40

  • District: Jyotiba Phule Nagar (Naugawan Sadat is an Assembly segment under Amroha Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,249 square kilometres
  • District population: 18,40,221 (general caste 82.3%; SC 17.3%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 53.4%
  • District urbanisation: 24.9%

2012 Assembly election result in Naugawan Sadat

  • Winner: Ashfaq Ali Khan (SP)
  • Votes received: 55,626
  • Vote percentage: 27.47
  • Nearest rival: Rahul Kumar (BSP)
  • Votes: 51,964
  • Percentage: 25.66
  • Difference: 3,662
  • Margin %: 1.81
  • Total voters: 2,79,052
  • Turnout: 72.7%
  • Party which won Naugawan Sadat most number of times: The constituency came into existence after delimitation of 2008 [SP won in 2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Amroha

Kanwar Singh Tanwar (BJP) defeated Humera Akhtar (SP) by 1,58,214 vots (margin% 14.44)

Please Wait while comments are loading...