Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: MILAK [SC]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: RAMPUR [37]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: MILAK [SC] [Comprises 4-Shahabad Tehsil; PCs 19-Ramnagar, 20-Dhamora, 21-Puraina, 22-Ainchora, 23-Larhpur, 24-Lohapatti Bholanath, 29-Bhainsori,30-Jalif Nagla, 31-Vikrampur,
32-Khutia, 33-Dhanelipurbi, 34-Param, 35-Kripyapanday, 36-Purainya Kalan of 2-Milak KC & Milak MB of 5-Milak Tehsil]

Constituency No. 38

  • District: Rampur (Milak is an Assembly segment under Rampur Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,265 square kilometres
  • District population: 23,35,819 (general caste 86.8%; SC 13.2%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 44.7%
  • District urbanisation: 25.2%

2012 Assembly election result in Milak

  • Winner: Vijay Singh (SP)
  • Votes received: 56,798
  • Vote percentage: 31.05
  • Nearest rival: Chandra Pal Singh (Congress)
  • Votes: 36,365
  • Percentage: 20.3%
  • Difference: 20,163
  • Margin %: 11.20
  • Total voters: 3,07,708
  • Turnout: 58.55%
  • Party which has won Milak most number of times: This constituency came into existence after the d2008 delimitation [SP won in 2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Rampur

Dr Nepal Singh (BJP) defeated Naseer Ahmed Khan (SP) by 23,435 vots (margin% 2.45)

Please Wait while comments are loading...