Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KHERAGARH [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: FATEHPUR SIKRI [91]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: KHERAGARH [Comprises 5-Kheragarh Tehsil]

Constituency No. 92

  • District: Agra (Kheragarh is an Assembly segment under Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,041 square kilometres
  • District population: 44,18,797 (general caste 77.4%, Scheduled Caste 22.4%, Sceduled Tribe 0.2%)
  • District literacy: 60.7%
  • District urbanisation: 45.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Kheragarh

  • Winner: Bhagvan Singh Kushwaha [BSP]
  • Votes received: 69,533
  • Vote percentage:36.36
  • Nearest rival: Rani Pakshalika Singh [SP]
  • Votes: 62,427
  • Percentage: 32.65
  • Difference: 7,106
  • Margin %: 3.72
  • Total voters: 2,95,677
  • Turnout: 64.67
  • Party which won Kheragarh most number of times: Congress won eight times; BJP twice; BSP once and SP never [since 1952, 1962-2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Fatehpur Sikri

Chaudhary Babulal (BJP) defeated Seema Upadhyay (BSP) by 1,73,106 votes (margin% 17.88)

Please Wait while comments are loading...