Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: Harraiya

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Uttar Pradesh

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Harraiya (General)

  • Constituency No. 307
  • District: Basti
  • About the district

Basti originally known as village is one of the districts of Uttar Pradesh. Basti town is the district headquarters and is a part of Basti Division.

2012 Assembly election result

  • Winner: Rajkishor Singh (Samajwadi Party) 
  • Votes received: 84,409
  • Nearest Rival: Mamata Pandey (Bahujan Samaj Party)
  • Votes: 64,123
  • Differences: 20,286 ( 10.4 %)
  • Total Voters: 3,30,223
  • Turnout: 1,94,826 (59.0%)

In Harraiya, 17% of the population is under 6 years of age.30% of Population is over 50 year of age.

Please Wait while comments are loading...