Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: GUNNAUR

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]


OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Gunnaur

  • Constituency No. 111
  • District: Badaun
  • District Area: 84 sq km
  • Gunnaur population: 4.38 Lakh [Males-52%; Females-48%]
  • District literacy:51.29%

2012 Assembly election result in Gunnaur

  • Winner: Ramkhiladi Singh Yadav (SP)
  • Votes received: 107,378
  • Vote percentage: 53.19
  • Nearest rival: Ajit Kumar
  • Votes: 60,720
  • Percentage: 30.08
  • Difference: 46,658
  • Margin: 23.11
  • Turnout: 201,886 (59.14%)

First election in Gunnaur was held in 1952 after the delimitation order was passed in 1951.

Extant of Gunnaur Assembly constituency is Gunnaur Tehsil.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Badaun

Dharmendra Yadav (SP) defeated Vagish Pathak (BJP) by 166,347 votes and by a margin of 16.19%.

Please Wait while comments are loading...