Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: FATEHABAD [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: KHERAGARH [92]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: FATEHABAD [Comprises 2-Fatehabad Tehsil]

Constituency No. 93

  • District: Agra (Fatehabad is an Assembly segment under Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,041 square kilometres
  • District population: 44,18,797 (general caste 77.4%, SC 22.4%, ST 0.2%)
  • District literacy: 60.7%
  • District urbanisation: 45.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Fatehabad

  • Winner: Chotelal Verma [BSP]
  • Votes received: 73,098
  • Vote percentage: 39.7
  • Nearest rival: Rajendra Singh [SP]
  • Votes: 72,399
  • Percentage: 39.32
  • Difference: 699
  • Margin %: 0.38
  • Total voters: 2,64,837
  • Turnout: 69.53
  • Party which won Fatehabad most number of times: Congress won four times; BJP thrice; BSP once; SP never [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Fatehpur Sikri

Chaudhary Babulal (BJP) defeated Seema Upadhyay (BSP) by 1,73,106 votes (margin% 17.88)

Please Wait while comments are loading...