Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: Doomariyaganj (General)

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. ( Know UP Constituencies )

Uttar Pradesh

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it.

Assembly name: Doomariyaganj

District: Siddharthnagar

Constituency Number: 306

District: Siddharthnagar

Siddharth Nagar district is a part of Basti division. The district is known for the ruins of the Shakya Janapada. According to the 2011 census Siddharthnagar district has a population of 25,59,297.

2012 Assembly election result in Doomariyaganj

Winner: Kamal Yusuf Malik (Peace Party)

Votes received: 44,428

Votes percentage: 25.1%

Nearest Rival: Saiyada Khatun (Bahujan Samaj Party)

Votes: 42,839

Percentage: 24.2%

Difference: 1,589 (0.9%)

Total voters: 3,43,233

Turnout: 1,76,741 (51.5%)

Domariyaganj is also a Lok Sabha Constituency of Uttar Pradesh and was formed prior to the 1952 election. It comprises five legislative assembly segments of Domariyaganj,Shohratgarh, Kapilvastu, Bansi and Itwa.

Please Wait while comments are loading...