Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: DHAULANA [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: MODI NAGAR [57]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: DHAULANA [Comprises KC 3-Dhaulana, PCs 6-Girdharpur Tumrail, 8-Sabli, 10-Raghunathpur, 19-Baroda Hinduwan, 20-Anwarpur, 23-Dadri, 24-Badnauli, 25-Sarawa of 1-Hapur KC & Pilkhuwa MB of 3-Hapur Tehsil; 1-Ghaziabad KC (excluding PCs 2-Duhi, 4-Ataur, 5-Shamsher, 9-Sardarpur & 17-Bahadurpur) and Dasna NP of 2-Ghaziabad Tehsil]

Constituency No. 58

  • District: Ghaziabad (Dhaulana is an Assembly segment under Ghaziabad Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,179 square kilometres
  • District population: 46,81,645 (general caste 83.4%; SC 16.5%; ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 66.7%
  • District urbanisation: 67.6%

2012 Assembly election result in Dhaulana

  • Winner: Dharmesh Singh Tomar (SP)
  • Votes received: 59,150
  • Vote percentage: 29.24
  • Nearest rival: Aslam (BSP)
  • Votes: 49,811
  • Percentage: 24.62
  • Difference: 9,339
  • Margin %: 4.62
  • Total voters: 3,07,142
  • Turnout: 65.87
  • Party which won Dhaulana most number of times: Dhaulana constituency came into existence after the delimitation of 2008 [SP won in 2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Ghaziabad

Vijay Kumar Singh (BJP) defeated Raj Babbar (Congress) by 5,67,260 votes (margin% 42.03)

Please Wait while comments are loading...