Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: DATAGANJ

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Know Dataganj constituency

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Dataganj

  • Constituency No. 117
  • District: Badaun
  • District Area: 84 sq km
  • District population: 3,129,000
  • District literacy: 52.91%

2012 Assembly election result in Dataganj

  • Winner: Sinod Kumar Shakya
  • Votes received: 63,626
  • Vote percentage: 29.64%
  • Nearest rival: Prempal Singh Yadav
  • Votes: 58,299
  • Percentage: 27.16%
  • Difference: 5,327
  • Margin: 2.48%
  • Total voters: 342,559
  • Turnout: 214,660 (62.66%)

First election in Dataganj constituency was held in 1957 after the delimitation order was passed in 1956.

Extant of Dataganj Assembly constituency is KCs Samrer, Dataganj, Hazratpur, Usawan, Alapur NP, Usawan NP, Usehat NP & Dataganj NP of Dataganj Tehsil.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Badaun

Dharmendra Yadav (SP) defeated Vagish Pathak (BJP) by 166,347 votes and by a margin of 16.19%.

Please Wait while comments are loading...