Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: CHHAPRAULI

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: MEERUT SOUTH [49]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: CHHAPRAULI [Comprises KCs 2-Chhaprauli, 3-Binoli, PCs 8-Mukarrabpur Kandera, 17-Kishanpur, 18-Bhudpur, 22-Kasimpur Kheri of 1-Baraut KC, Doghat NP, Tikri NP & Chhaprauli NP of 1-Baraut Tehsil. ]

Constituency No. 50

  • District: Baghpat (Chhaprauli is an Assembly segment under Baghpat Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,321 square kilometres
  • District population: 13,03,048 (general caste 88.6%; SC 11.4%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 61.2%
  • District urbanisation: 21.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Chhaprauli

  • Winner: Vir Pal (RLD)
  • Votes received: 69,394
  • Vote percentage: 47.69
  • Nearest rival: Dev Pal Singh (BSP)
  • Votes: 47,823
  • Percentage: 32.86
  • Difference: 21,571
  • Margin %:14.82
  • Total voters: 2,79,600
  • Turnout: 52.07
  • Party which won Chhaprauli most number of times: Congress once; BJP, SP and BSP never [since 1967]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Baghpat

Satyapal Singh (BJP) defeated Ghulam Mohammed (SP) by 2,09,866 votes (margin% 20.90)

Please Wait while comments are loading...