Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: CHAMRAUA [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SUAR [34]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh

Constituency Name: CHAMRAUA [Comprises KC 3-Matkhera of 1-Suar Tehsil; KCs 1-Saidnagar & 2-Chamraua of 3-Rampur Tehsil]

  • Constituency No. 35
  • District: Rampur (Chamraua is an Assembly segment under Rampur Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,265 square kilometres
  • District population: 23,35,819 (general caste 86.8%; SC 13.2%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 44.7%
  • District urbanisation: 25.2%

2012 Assembly election result in Chamraua

  • Winner: Ali Yusuf Ali (BSP)
  • Votes received: 37,083
  • Vote percentage: 22.4%
  • Nearest rival: Naseer Ahmad Khan (SP)
  • Votes: 35,237
  • Percentage:21.3%
  • Difference: 1,846
  • Margin %: 1.12
  • Total voters: 2,68,465
  • Turnout: 61.61%
  • Party which has won Chamraua most number of times: The Chamraua constituency came into existence after the 2008 delimitation (BSP won in 2012)

2014 Lok Sabha result in Rampur
Dr Nepal Singh (BJP) defeated Naseer Ahmed Khan (SP) by 23,435 vots (margin% 2.45)

Please Wait while comments are loading...