Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BITHARI CHAINPUR

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Uttar Pradesh

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Bithari Chainpur

  • Constituency No. 123
  • District: Bareilly
  • District Area: 4,120 sq km
  • District population: 4,448,359
  • District literacy: 60.52%

2012 Assembly election result in Bithari Chainpur

  • Winner: Virendra Singh (BSP)
  • Votes received: 55,972
  • Vote percentage: 26.87%
  • Nearest rival: Dharmendra Kumar (SP)
  • Votes: 52,557
  • Percentage: 25.23%
  • Difference: 3,415
  • Margin: 1.64%
  • Total voters: 303,541
  • Turnout: 208,327 (68.63%)

First election in Bithari Chainpur assembly constituency was held in 2012 after the "Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008" was passed and the constituency was formed in 2008.

Extant of Bithari Chainpur Assembly constituency is KC Kiyara, Bithari Chainpur, Thiriya Nizabat Khan NP & Kargaina (CT) of Bareilly Tehsil; KCs Bisharatganj, Ballia & Bisharat-ganj NP of Aonla Tehsil.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Bareilly

Santosh Kumar Gangwar (BJP) defeated Ayesha Islam (SP) by 240,685 votes and by a margin of 23.8%.

Bareilly Lok Sabha constituency comprises of 5 legislative assembly segments-- Bareilly, Bareilly Cantt, Bhojipura, Meerganj and Nawabganj.

Please Wait while comments are loading...