Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BARAULI [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: KHAIR [71]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: BARAULI [Comprises KCs 1-Barauli, 2-Gabhana, PCs 33-Kinhua, 34-Darau Chandpur, 35-Amritpur Bakhtpur & 39-Bhojpur Gaiyanpur of 3-Chandaus KC
of 2-Gabhana Tehsil; PCs 30-Harduaganj, 31-Ukhlana, 32-Baraotha, 33-Sapera Bhanpur, 34-Talibnagar, 36-Devsaini, 37-Mahrawal, 38-Ramgarh Panjupur, 39-Godha, 40-Jawan
Sikanderpur, 41-Baharampur, 42-Maimri, 43-Kanora, 44-Chhalesar, 45-Satha, 46-Nagaula, 47-Barheti, 48-Rathgawan, 49-Kastli Basya of 3-Morthal KC, PCs 23-Baranadi, 27-Chhidawali, 28-Azamabad Machhua, 29-Kalai of 2-Jalali KC,
Harduaganj NP & Qasimpur (CT) of 4-Koil Tehsil]

Constituency No. 72

  • District: Aligarh (Barauli is an Assembly segment under Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 3,700 square kilometres
  • District population: 36,73,849
  • District literacy: 69.61%

2012 Assembly election result in Barauli

  • Winner: Dalveer Singh (RLD)
  • Votes received: 80,440
  • Vote percentage: 39.43
  • Nearest rival: Thakur Jayveer Singh (BSP)
  • Votes:68,417
  • Percentage: 33.54
  • Difference: 12,023
  • Margin %: 5.89
  • Total voters: 3,07,350
  • Turnout: 66.37
  • Party which won Barauli most number of times: Congress won five times; BJP and BSP once; SP never [since 1974]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Aligarh

Satish Kumar Gautam (BJP) defeated Arvind Kumar Singh (BSP) by 2,86,736 votes (margin% 26.94)

Please Wait while comments are loading...