Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BANGERMAU

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

UP polls: Know all about Bangermau seat

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Bangermau (GEN)

  • Constituency No. 162
  • District: Unnao
  • Population of the district: 3,110,595
  • Overall Literacy: 68.29% 
  • Sex ratio: 901/1000

2012 Assembly election result

  • Winner: Badlu Khan (SP) 
  • Votes received: 55,528
  • Nearest rival: Mohd. Irshad Khan (BSP) 
  • Votes: 48,733
  • Difference: 6,795
  • Margin: 6,795 (3.8%)
  • Total voters: 2,96,335
  • Turnout: 60.1%

Bangermau comprises of KCs 3-Bangermau, 4-Ganjmuradabad, 5-Fatehpur Chaurasi, PCs 2-Udshah, 6-Saita, 7-Gondari, 8-Mustafabad, 9-Roori Sadikpur, 10-Atardhani, 12-Sadipur, 13-Argupur of 2-Kursat KC, Bangermau MB, Kursath NP, Ganjmuradabad NP, Fatehpur Chaurasi NP & Ugu NP of 1-Safipur Tehsil].

Lok Sabha constituency

  • Assembly seat comes under Unnao LS seat.
  • Unnao constituency comprises of six assembly segments. These are Bangermau, Safipur (SC), Mohan (SC), Unnao, Bhagwant Nagar and Purwa.
  • In 2014 LS poll, BJP's Dr. Sachchidanand Hari Sakshi defeated SP's Arun Shankar Shukla from this seat.

Past results of Bangermau Assembly seat

  • In 2007 State poll, Kuldeep Singh Sengar (SP) defeated Ram Shankar Pal (BSP) with 2,133 votes.
  • In 2002, Ram Shanker (BSP) defeated Ashok Kumar Singh with 5,698 votes.
Please Wait while comments are loading...