Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BAGHPAT [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: BARAUT [51]

-------->Next seat: LONI [53]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh

Constituency Name: BAGHPAT [Comprises 3-Khekra Tehsil; KC 2-Pilana, PCs 1-Baghpat, 2-Pali, 3-Pawla Bagamabad, 4-Tatiri of 1-Baghpat KC, Baghpat MB, Aminagar Sarai NP & Agarwal Mandi NP of 2-Baghpat Tehsil]

Constituency No. 52

  • District: Baghpat (Baghpat is an Assembly segment under Baghpat Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,321 square kilometres
  • District population: 13,03,048 (general caste 88.6%; SC 11.4%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 61.2%
  • District urbanisation: 21.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Baghpat

  • Winner: Hemlata Chaudhary (BSP)
  • Votes received: 56,957
  • Vote percentage: 34.54
  • Nearest rival: Kawkab Hamid Khan (RLD)
  • Votes: 49,294
  • Percentage: 29.9
  • Difference: 7,663
  • Margin %: 4.65
  • Total voters: 2,63,492
  • Turnout: 62.60
  • Party which won Baraut most number of times: Congress won five times; BSP once; SP and BJP never [1957-67; 1974-2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Baghpat

Satyapal Singh (BJP) defeated Ghulam Mohammed (SP) by 2,09,866 votes (margin% 20.90)

Please Wait while comments are loading...