Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: ATRAULI [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: BARAULI [72]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: ATRAULI [Comprises KCs 1-Atrauli, 3-Dadon, 4-Bijoli, PCs 18-Gaonkhera, 19-Ganiyawali, 20-Jujharka, 21-Gobli, 22-Chendauli Buzurg, 23-
Bhavigarh, 24-Koreh Raghupura, 25-Fazalpur, 26-Rehmapur, 27-Gajipur, 28-Tebthu, 31-Madapur, 32-Utara, 33-Puraini Ismailpur of 2-Barala KC & Atrauli MB of 3-Atrauli Tehsil]

Constituency No. 73

  • District: Aligarh (Atrauli is an Assembly segment under Aligarh Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 3,700 square kilometres
  • District population: 36,73,849
  • District literacy: 69.61%

2012 Assembly election result in Atrauli

  • Winner: Viresh Yadav (SP)
  • Votes received: 54,785
  • Vote percentage: 26.63
  • Nearest rival: Prem Lata Devi (JaKP)
  • Votes: 45,918
  • Percentage: 22.32
  • Difference: 8,867
  • Margin %: 4.31
  • Total voters: 3,27,391
  • Turnout: 62.91
  • Party which won Atrauli most number of times: BJP won six times while its predessor BJS won thrice; Congress won thrice; SP once; BSP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Aligarh

Satish Kumar Gautam (BJP) defeated Arvind Kumar Singh (BSP) by 2,86,736 votes (margin% 26.94)

Please Wait while comments are loading...