Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: AMROHA [GEN]

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: NAUGAWAN SADAT [40]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: AMROHA [Comprises KC 1-Amroha, Amroha MB & Joya NP of 2-Amroha Tehsil ]

Constituency No. 41

  • District: Jyotiba Phule Nagar (Amroha is an Assembly segment under Amroha Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,249 square kilometres
  • District population: 18,40,221 (general caste 82.3%; SC 17.3%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 53.4%
  • District urbanisation: 24.9%

2012 Assembly election result in Amroha

  • Winner: Mehboob Ali (SP)
  • Votes received: 60,807
  • Vote percentage: 34.4
  • Nearest rival: Ram Singh (BJP)
  • Votes: 39,002
  • Percentage:22.1
  • Difference: 21,805
  • Margin %: 12.34
  • Total voters: 2,65,381
  • Turnout: 66.65%
  • Party which won Amroha most number of times: Congress, BJP and SP twice each [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Amroha

Kanwar Singh Tanwar (BJP) defeated Humera Akhtar (SP) by 1,58,214 vots (margin% 14.44)

Please Wait while comments are loading...