Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KUNDA

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:


Constituency Name: KUNDA

[KCs 2-Manikpur, 3-Kunda, 6-Bihar, Manikpur NP & Kunda NP
of 2-Kunda Tehsil.]

Constituency Number: 246 (GEN)

2012 Assembly Election Result in KUNDA

Winner: Raghuraj Pratap Singh
Winning Party: IND
Winning Votes: 1,11,392
Runner Up: Shiv Prakash Mishra Senani
Runner Up Party: BSP
Runner Up Votes: 23,137
Total Votes: 1,63,912
Margin: 88,255
Margin Percent: 53.84%
Turnout: 51.96%
Electors: 3,15,457
Total Votes Polled: 1,63,912 (52.0%)
Total Valid Votes: 1,63,911 (52.0%)


Area: 3,717 square kilometer
Total Population: 32,09,141
Total SC: 7,09,252
Total ST: 723
Total Literates: 19,31,559


Primarily, an agragrian district, for a while now, Pratapgarh has risen in ranks as the top producer of Aonla fruit. It is a multi-purpose fruit, is extremely rich in vitamin C, helps cure gastro-intestinal disorders, is said to encourage youth and liveliness and is exported all over india and possibly over world in form of sweets and medicines.

Pratapgarh on the Allahabad-Faizabad main road at a distance of 39 km from Sultanpur and 61 Km from Allahabad. It is one of the older districts of Uttar Pradesh, that came into existence in the year 1858. It is at a height of 137 Mt. from sea level.

Please Wait while comments are loading...