Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KHAGA

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:


Constituency Name: KHAGA

[KCs 1-Khaga, 3-Vijayeepur, 4-Khakhareru, 7-Manjhanpur, 8-Dhata, Khaga NP & Kishunpur NP of 1-Khaga Tehsil. ]

Constituency Number: 243 (SC)

2012 Assembly Election Result in KHAGA

Winner: Krishna Paswan
Winning Party: BJP
Winning Votes: 59,234
Runner Up: Murli Dhar
Runner Up Party: BSP
Runner Up Votes: 40,312
Total Votes: 1,75,893
Margin: 18,922
Margin Percent: 10.76%
Turnout: 57.68%
Electors: 3,04,956
Total Votes Polled: 1,75,893 (57.7%)
Total Valid Votes: 1,75,749 (57.6%)

District: FATEHPUR

Total area: 4,152 square kilometer
Total population: 26,32,733
Total SC: 6,51,480
Total ST: 340
Male literates: 9,11,003
Female literates: 6,01,163

About Fatehpur

District Fatehpur was setup on 1826 A.D. as a separate district, taking fertile land lying in between river Ganga and river Yamuna.Thus, this is among a few oldest districts in the state of Uttar Pradesh. Besides having a grand religious and historical background, this is motherland of Martyr Jodha Singh Ataiya, Martyr Dariyaw Singh and many other freedom fighters & renowned Hindi poet Rashtrakavi Sohan Lal Dwivedi .

Please Wait while comments are loading...