Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KALPI

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:




Constituency Name: KALPI

[3-Kalpi Tehsil; KCs 1-Kuthaund & 2-Hadrukh of 2-Jalaun Tehsil.]

Constituency Number: 220

  • AC Name : Kalpi (220) (SC)
  • Winner: Umakanti 
  • Winning Party: INC 
  • Winning Votes: 64,289 
  • Runner Up: Sanjay Singh
  • Runner Up Party: BSP 
  • Runner Up Votes: 57,639 
  • Total Votes: 2,22,562 
  • Margin: 6,650
  • Margin Percent: 2.99% 
  • Turnout: 62.76%
  • Electors: 3,54,615
  • Total Votes Polled: 2,22,562 (62.8%)
  • Total Valid Votes: 2,22,419 (62.7%)

District: JALAUN

  • Area Sq. Km: 4,565
  • Actual Population: 1,689,974
  • Men: 906,092
  • Women: 783,882


In 2006 the Ministry of Panchayati Raj named Jalaun one of the country's 250 most backward districts (out of a total of 640). It is one of the 34 districts in Uttar Pradesh currently receiving funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

Please Wait while comments are loading...