Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BHOGNIPUR

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:


<----------------------------KNOW PREVIOUS CONSTITUENCY: SIKANDRA

----------------------------->KNOW NEXT CONSTITUENCY: BILHAUR

Constituency Name: BHOGNIPUR

[4-Bhognipur Tehsil & 2-Gajner KC of 3-Akbarpur Tehsil. ]

Constituency Number: 208

Winner: Yogendra Pal Singh
Winning Party: SP
Winning Votes: 57,555
Runner Up: Dharm Pal Singh Bhadauriya
Runner Up Party: BSP
Runner Up Votes: 52,902
Total Votes: 1,96,396
Margin: 4,653
Margin Percent: 2.37%
Turnout: 64.27%



Kanpur District was divided into two districts, namely Kanpur Nagar and Kanpur Dehat in year 1977. The two were reunited again in 1979 and again separated in 1981. Uttar Pradesh government decided to rename Kanpur Dehat district as Ramabai Nagar district on 1 July 2010. In July 2012, it was returned to Kanpur Dehat.

Electors: 11,74,105

Votes Polled: 7,34,650

Turnout: 62.6%

Total ACs: 4

Census Data for District Kanpur Dehat

Total area: 3,021 square kilometer

Urban area: 80 square kilometer

Rural area: 2,940 square kilometer

Total Rural population: 16,22,761, out of which 48.5% is male and 41.8% is female

Total Urban population: 1,73,423, out of which 5.1% is male and 4.5% is female

Please Wait while comments are loading...