Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BAIRIA

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early next year. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats. In order to form the government, a party or alliance has to win 202 seats.

Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats in the last state elections in 2012 and got decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Also read: Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BANSDIH

[Know UP Constituencies]

Know your UP Constituencies: BAIRIA

Constituency Name: Bairia

[Comprises 6-Baria Tehsil; PCs 144-Bigahin, 145-Sonwani, 146-Samrath Pah, 147-Dudhaila, 148-Dighar, 149- Gangapur, 150-Majhouwan, 151- Belahari, 152-Mudadih, 153-Bharkhokha, 154-Baghunch, 155- Badilpur, 156-Pachrukhiya & 157-Narainpur of 7-Haldi KC of 4-Ballia Tehsil]

Constituency No- 363

District: Ballia
About Ballia: Ballia is a part of the Azamgarh division and is divided into seven assembly constituencies -Ballia Nagar, Rasra, Bansidh, Sikanderpur, Belthara Road, Phephana and Bairia.

  • District Area: 2,981 square kilometres
  • District population: 32,39,774
  • District literacy: 60.6%

2012 Assembly election result in Bairia

  • Winner: Jai Prakash Anchal
  • Winning Party: Samajwadi Party
  • Votes received: 46,092
  • Runner Up: Bharat
  • Runner up party: BJP
  • Runner up votes: 45,534
  • Total votes: 1,43,452
  • Margin: 558
  • Margin %: 0.39
  • Turnout %: 44.32

Census data for Ballia

  • Total area: 2,981 square kilometer
  • Total population: 3,239,774 out of which 1,672,902 are males and 1,566,872 are females.
Please Wait while comments are loading...