Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: AKBARPUR-RANIYA

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:



Constituency Name: AKBARPUR-RANIYA  (206)

[KCs 1-Akbarpur, 3-Raniya, 4-Rura, 5-Shiwali, Shiwali TA,
Akbarpur TA & Rura TA of 3-Akbarpur Tehsil.]

Constituency Number: 206

  • Winner: Ramswaroop Singh 
  • Winning Party: SP 
  • Winning Votes: 69,148 
  • Runner Up: Pratibha Shukla
  • Runner Up Party: BSP 
  • Runner Up Votes: 67,905 
  • Total Votes: 1,86,260 
  • Margin: 1,243
  • Margin Percent: 0.67% 
  • Turnout: 64.77%

Tehsil: Akbarpur


About KANPUR DEHAT: Kanpur District was divided into two districts, namely Kanpur Nagar and Kanpur Dehat in year 1977. The two were reunited again in 1979 and again separated in 1981. Uttar Pradesh government decided to rename Kanpur Dehat district as Ramabai Nagar district on 1 July 2010. In July 2012, it was returned to Kanpur Dehat.

Electors: 11,74,105
Votes Polled: 7,34,650
Turnout: 62.6%
Total ACs: 4

Census Data for District Kanpur Dehat

  • Total area: 3,021 square kilometer
  • Urban area: 80 square kilometer
  • Rural area: 2,940 square kilometer
  • Total Rural population: 16,22,761, out of which 48.5% is male and 41.8% is female
  • Total Urban population: 1,73,423, out of which 5.1% is male and 4.5% is female
Please Wait while comments are loading...