Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: PURQAZI (SC)

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: CHARTHAWAL [12]

-------->Next seat: MUZAFFAR NAGAR [14]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh purqazi

Constituency Name: Purqazi

[Comprises KCs 1-Muzaffarnagar, 5-Purchapar, 6-Sherpur & Purqazi NP of 3-Muzaffarnagar Tehsil]

  • Constituency No. 13
  • District: Muzaffarnagar (Purqazi is an Assembly segment under Bijnor Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,945 square kilometres
  • District population: 28,27,154 (general caste 86.5%; SC 13.5%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 58.33%
  • District urbanisation: 28.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Purqazi

  • Winner: Anil Kumar (BSP)
  • Votes received: 53,491
  • Vote percentage: 31.94
  • Nearest rival: Deepak Kumar (Congress)
  • Votes:44,583
  • Percentage: 26.62
  • Difference:8,908
  • Margin %: 5.32
  • Total voters: 2,81,311
  • Turnout: 59.53%

Party which has won Purqazi most number of times: Purqazi constituency came into existence after the 2008 delimitation [BSP won it in 2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Bijnor

Kumar Bhartendra (BJP) defeated Shahnawaz Rana (BSP) by 2,05,774 votes (margin% 19.41)

Please Wait while comments are loading...