Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BUDHANA (GEN)

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.
In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SHAMLI [10]

------->Next seat: CHARTHAWAL [12] 

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:


Constituency Name: Budhana [Comprises 4-Budhana Tehsil]

  • Constituency No. 11 
  • District: Muzaffarnagar (Budhana is an Assembly segment under Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha constituency) 
  • District Area: 2,945 square kilometres 
  • District population: 28,27,154 (general caste 86.5%; SC 13.5%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 58.33% 
  • District urbanisation: 28.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Budhana

  • Winner: Nawazish Alam Khan (SP)
  • Votes received: 68,210
  • Vote percentage: 35.45
  • Nearest rival: Rajpal Singh Baliyan (RLD) 
  • Votes: 57,622
  • Percentage: 29.95 
  • Difference: 10,588
  • Margin %: 5.50
  • Total voters: 3,30,066 
  • Turnout: 58.30% 
  • Party which has won Budhana most number of times: Congress, CPI(M) and SP once each [This constituency was in existence between 1957 and 1967 and created again by the 2008 delimitation]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Muzaffarnagar

Sanjeev Kumar Baliyan (BJP) defeated Kadir Rana (BSP) by 4,01,150 votes (margin% 36.21)

Please Wait while comments are loading...