Congress forms election coordination committee for Punjab

Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Apr 15: With the aim to give a tough fight to the Akali Dal-BJP combine in Punjab, Congress on Tuesday constituted an election coordination committee for the state with senior leader Shamshersingh Dullo as its chairman.

Senior leader Lal Singh is the co-chairman of the committee and Amar Singh its convenor.

Other members included Brahma Mohindra and Aruna Chaudhary, Tej Prakash Singh and Vikram Singh Bajwa. Punjab's 13 Lok Sabha seats go to polls on April 30.


Please Wait while comments are loading...