Madhya Pradesh elections: Repolling in five constituencies today

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Repolling in Madhya Pradesh today
Bhopal, Nov 2: Six polling stations in five constituencies in Madhya Pradesh will go for repolling on Monday.

The constituencies that will go for re-poll include Ujjain, Panagar, Sirmour, Bhind and Morena.

The Election Commission ordered repolling to be conducted after the reports of voting irregularities and other complaints.

The re-polling will be held between 8 AM and 5 PM.

The polling booths where re-polling will be held are: 182-Chaurai and 189-Ikmili in Lahar constituency in Bhind district, booth number 14-Bahrara in Sumawali seat in Morena district, booth number 151-Baikunthpur in Sirmour constituency in Rewa district, booth number 145-Barauda at Panagar constituency in Jabalpur district and booth number 100-Ujjain Dushera Maidan in Ujjain South seat in Ujjain district, sources said.

Madhya Pradesh went to polls on November 25 along with Mizoram and the results will be declared on December 8.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...