Narendra Modi's oath, SAARC, Indian politics --> News in brief: May 25

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, May 25: Here are the top news in brief for the day:

7.00 pm: NCP decides to field Sarang Patil and Satish Chavan for the election to Maharashtra Legislative Council from Pune graduate and Aurangabad graduate constituencies, respectively.

6.30 pm: BJP increased its vote share among the Muslims in the Lok Sabha election this year, party spokesperson Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi says.

6.10 pm: Five people gets injured in a fire caused by the blast of LPG cylinder in Udhampur district of Jammu and Kashmir.

6.00 pm: Maharashtra unit of Congress questions Shiv Sena's silence over the invitation to Pakistan premier Nawaz Sharif for Prime Minister-elect Narendra Modi's swearing-in on Monday.

5.40 pm: Six rapes and 14 molestation cases have been reported every day in the first four months of 2014, according to Delhi Police figures.

5.20 pm: AAP may not contest assembly elections in Haryana scheduled for this October.

5.15 pm: Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony: Food menu, guest list and more details! [Read more]

5.10 pm: Kashmir is the heart of India-Pakistan relations and jehadis will turn towards Kashmir after the withdrawal of foreign troops from Afghanistan this year, a former Pakistani army chief has said.

5.00 pm: Jehadis will soon turn to Kashmir: Former Pakistan Army Chief.

4.35 pm: Rashid Alvi backs Modi's decision to invite SAARC leaders.

4.20 pm: Arrogant ministers to blame for Congress rout: Anil Shastri.

3.45 pm: Narendra Modi's invite to Rajapaksa deeply hurt sentiments of Tamilians: DMK leader.

3.15 pm: Gunbattle between militants, security forces in South Kashmir.

2.40 pm: Pakistan frees 151 Indian prisoners.

2.06 pm: Modi's cabinet: Rajnath Singh may get home, Arun Jaitley finance, Nitin Gadkari transport.

2.05 pm: Rajasthan govt to soon launch air taxi service within state.

2.00 pm:
Heavy rain lash South Bengal and Odisha.

1.20 pm: Shimoga MP BS Yeddyurappa resigns as Shikaripura MLA.

1.00 pm: Shashi Tharoor regrets his inability to be present at Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony as he is leaving for Stockholm.

12.27 pm: Two YSR Congress MPs, SPY Reddy and Renuka, join the Telugu Desam Party.

12.10 pm:
Jayalalithaa to boycott Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony to protest the invitation to Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksha.

11.28 am:
Rehearsals for Narendra Modi's swearing-in today. Delhi traffic police issues advisory for roads to avoid [Read more...]

11.27 am: VVIP Augusta Chopper Deal: Italy lifts stay on bank guarantee

11.25 am: TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu meets Narendra Modi. [Read more...]

11.20 am: Pakistan releases 59 Indian fishermen. The Sri Lankan government is also set to release fishermen.

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...