Lok Sabha poll 2014: Know about constituencies of Phase 7 (April 30)

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, April 25: The seventh phase of the nine-phase Lok Sabha election will be held in seven states and two Union Territories on April 30 (Wednesday). Eighty-nine constituencies will go the election on that day. Here is a look at West Bengal, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.

[See 2009 results in Telangana region]

[See 2009 results in Gujarat]

[See 2009 results in Punjab and UP]


Constituencies: 9

Uluberia: In 2009, Trinamool Congress's (TMC) Sultan Ahmed defeated CPI(M)'s Hannan Mollah by 98,936 votes (difference in vote-share was 9.8%)

Srerampur: In 2009, TMC's Kalyan Banerjee defeated CPI(M)'s Santasri Chatterjee by 1,37,190 votes (difference in vote-share was 12.7%)

Hooghly: In 2009, TMC's Dr Ratna De Nag defeated CPI(M)'s Rupchand Pal by 81,523 votes (difference in vote-share was 7%)

Arambagh (SC): In 2009, CPI(M)'s Sakti Mohan Malik defeated Congress's Sambhu Nath Malik by 2,01,558 votes (difference in vote-share was17.3%)

Bardhaman Purba (SC): In 2009, CPI(M)'s Anup Kumar Saha defeated TMC's Ashoke Biswas by 59,419 votes (difference in vote-share was 5.3%)

Burdwan-Durgapur: In 2009, CPI(M)'s Sk. Saidul Haque defeated Congress's Nargis Begum by 1,08,237 votes (difference in vote-share was 9.5%)

Bolpur (SC): In 2009, CPI(M)'s Dr Ram Chandra Dome defeated Congress's Asit Kumar Mal by 1,26,882 votes (difference in vote-share was 11.8%)

Birbhum: In 2009, TMC's Satabdi Roy defeated CPI(M)'s Braja Mukherjee by 61,519 votes (difference in vote-share was 6%)

Howrah: In 2009, TMC's Ambica Banerjee defeated CPI(M)'s Swadesh Chakrabortty by 37,392 votes (difference in vote-share was 3.8%). Later, TMC's Prasun Banerjee won this seat in a by-election after Ambica Banerjee died.

The TMC had won 5 seat while the CPI(M) had won 4 seats.

State: BIHAR

Constituencies: 7

Madhepura: In 2009, JD(U)'s Sharad Yadav defeated RJD's Prof. Ravindra Charan Yadav by 1,77,621 votes (difference in vote-share was 23.5%).

Darbhanga: In 2009, BJP's Kirti Azad defeated RJD's Md. Ali Ashraf Fatmi by 46,453 votes (difference in vote-share was 8.5%).

Samastipur (SC): In 2009, JD(U)'s Maheshwar Hazari defeated Lok Janshakti Party's (LJP) Ram Chandra Paswan by 1,04,376 votes (difference in vote-share was 17.8%).

Begusarai: In 2009, JD(U)'s Dr Monazir Hassan defeated CPI's Shatrughna Prasad Singh by 40,837 votes (difference in vote-share was 5.7%).

Khagaria: In 2009, JD(U)'s Dinesh Chandra Yadav defeated RJD's Ravindar Kr. Rana by 1,38,755 votes (difference in vote-share was 22.2%).

Madhubani: In 2009, BJP's Hukmadeo Narayan Yadav defeated RJD's Abdulbari Siddiki by 9,927 votes (difference in vote-share was 1.8%).

Jhanjharpur: In 2009, JD(U)'s Mangani Lal Mandal defeated RJD's Devendra Prasad Yadav by 72,709 votes (difference in vote-share was 12.0%).

Of the 7 seats in Bihar going to polls on April 30, the JD(U) won 5 in 2009 while the rest went to the BJP.


Constituency: 1

Srinagar: National Conference's Farooq Abdullah defeated People's Democratic Party's Iftikhar Hussain Ansari by 30,242 votes (difference in vote-share was 10.7%).


Constituency: 1

Dadra and Nagar Haveli (ST): In 2009, BJP's Patel Natubhai Gomanbhai defeated Congress's Delkar Mohanbhai Sanjibhai by 618 votes (difference in vote-share was 0.6%).


Constituency: 1

Daman & Diu: In 2009, BJP's Lalubhai Patel defeated Congress' Dahyabhai Vallabhbhai Patel by 24,838 votes (difference in vote-share was 36.5%).

[Information on more states to follow]

Oneindia News

[With inputs from www.indiavotes.com]

Please Wait while comments are loading...