Know your state this LS poll: Odisha

Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, March 28: The Lok sabha election is set to begin on April 7 and will continue till May 12. The results will be declared on May 16. The election will see elections to 543 parliamentary seats across 28 states and seven Union territories (UT).

OneIndia brings to you the poll statistics from each state and UT of the Union.


Election dates: April 10 & 17

[Know your states this LS poll]

Number of Lok Sabha constituencies: 21

Name of the constituencies: Aska, Balasore, Bargarh, Berhampore, Bhadrak (SC), Bhubaneswar, Bolangir, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Jagatsinghpur (SC), Jajpur (SC), Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Kendrapara, Keonjhar (ST), Koraput (ST), Mayurbhanj (ST), Nabarangpur (ST), Puri, Sambalpur, Sundargarh (ST).

2009 result (seats): BJD 14, Congress 6, CPI 1

2009 party-wise vote-share:

Voters: 1.55 crore (15.5 million)

Polling booths: 35,896

First-time voters: 4 lakh (0.4 million)

Fact: The results in Odisha will be interesting for BJD chief and Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik has kept everybody guessing about his next move. The state is also going to the assembly election along with the Lok Sabha poll.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...