ISRO to launch 3 satellites for UK firm next month

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, June 17: The Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) is set to launch three Disaster Monitoring Constellation satellites for a United Kingdom firm in July.


The satellites, named DMC 1, 2 and 3, will be launched onboard a PSLV from the first launch pad of Satish Dhawan Space Centre at Sriharikota in Andhra Pradesh on July 10, sources in ISRO said.

The satellites will be launched for UK-based Surrey Satellite Technology Limited.

Speaking about Mangalyaan, India's first interplanetary mission which successfully entered Mars's orbit in September last year, ISRO said it is in an autonomous mode and will return to a normal mode on June 22, 2015. [Mangalyaan completes 100 days in Mars orbit]

[Know all about the Mars Orbiter Mission]

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...