Acharya Media Cup 2014 cricket tournament from Feb 19-22

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Jan 14: The Acharya Habba media cricket tournament is back. The 2014 edition will be the fifth and the tournament is gaining more charm with each passing year.

A part of the Acharya Habba organised by Acharya Institutes, Bangalore, the Acharya media tournament will be held from February 19 to 22 at Smt. Nagaratnamma Stadium, Acharya Institutes.

The edition, featuring over 18 media houses, will have awards for men of the match, best bowlers, best batsmen, best fielders and man of the tournament. The champions will get a cash prize of Rs 30,000 while the runners-up will get Rs 20,000.

The matches in the tournament will be of 8 overs and in case there is a tied match, a super-over will decide the winner. The tournament will be played in a knock-out format.

Last year, Suvarna News 24X7 became the champions by defeating Samaya TV. Oneindia finished as semi-finalists.

Oneindia is the online partner of the 2014 edition of Acharya Habba. The Hindu & Kannada Prabha are the print partners, Suvarna News 24X7 is the television partner and 104 FM Fever is the radio partner.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...