Five assembly polls in Nov & Dec: Important dates

Subscribe to Oneindia News

assembly-polls-5-states
Here are the details about the five states that will go to the polls between November 11 and December 4. The counting for Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan will take place on December 8 while that for Mizoram will be on December 9.

1. CHHATTISGARH: Going to polls on November 11 and 19

Legislative Assembly expires: Jan 4, 2014

Polling date: Phase I on Nov 11 (Monday)

Phase II on Nov 19 (Tuesday)

Notifications for nomination:

Phase I: Oct 18 (Friday)

Phase II: Oct 25 (Friday)

Nomination deadlines:

Phase I: Oct 25

Phase II: Nov 1 (Friday)

Nomination withdrawal deadlines:

Phase I: Oct 28 (Monday)

Phase II: Nov 4 (Monday)

Scrutiny of nominations:

Phase I: Oct 26 (Saturday)

Phase II: Nov 2 (Saturday)

Seats Reserved: Scheduled Castes (10), Scheduled Tribes (29)

Total electors: 1,67,96174

Polling stations: 21,418


2. MADHYA PRADESH: Going to polls on November 25

Legislative Assembly expires: December 12

Polling date: November 25 (Monday)

Notification for nomination: Nov 1 (Friday)

Nomination deadline: Nov 8 (Friday)

Nomination scrutiny: Nov 9 (Saturday)

Nomination withdrawal deadline: Nov 11 (Monday)

Seats Reserved: Scheduled Castes (35), Scheduled Tribes (47)

Total electors: 4,64,57724

Polling stations: 53,896

3. MIZORAM: Going to polls on November 25

Legislative Assembly expires: December 15

Polling date: November 25 (Monday)

Notification for nomination: November 1 (Friday)

Nomination deadline: November 8 (Friday)

Nomination scrutiny: Nov 9 (Saturday)

Nomination withdrawal deadline: Nov 11 (Monday)

Seats Reserved: Scheduled Tribes (39)

Total electors: 6,86305

Polling stations: 1,126

Counting for Mizoram elections: December 9

4. RAJASTHAN: Going to polls on December 1

Legislative Assembly expires: December 31

Polling date: December 1 (Sunday)

Notification for nomination: November 5 (Tuesday)

Nomination deadline: November 12 (Tuesday)

Nomination scrutiny: Nov 13 (Wednesday)

Nomination withdrawal deadline: Nov 16 (Saturday)

Seats Reserved: Scheduled Castes (34), Scheduled Tribes (25)

Total electors: 4,06,08056

Polling stations: 45,334


5. DELHI: Going to polls on December 4

Legislative Assembly expires: December 17

Polling date: December 4 (Wednesday)

Notification for nomination: November 9 (Saturday)

Nomination deadline: November 16 (Saturday)

Nomination scrutiny: Nov 18 (Monday)

Nomination withdrawal deadline: Nov 20 (Wednesday)

Seats Reserved: Scheduled Castes (12)

Total electors: 1,15,07113

Polling stations: 11,763

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...