2014 LS poll: Candidates who won 2 seats & MLAs who became MPs (In pics)

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, May 26: The 2014 Lok Sabha election saw two leaders contesting from more than one seat and winning both also many sitting MLAs winning the parliamentary election. These victories mean that the winning candidates will have to vacate one of their seats where by-elections will take place within six months.

Here is a look at these candidates:

India's 15th Prime Minister

The BJP leader defeated Aam Aadmi Party's Arvind Kejriwal from Varanasi and Congress's Madhusudan Mistry from Vadodara. Modi will certainly vacate the Vadodara seat and remain an MP from Varanasi.

Samajwadi Party chief

Mulayam Singh later vacated the Mainpuri seat, from where he was elected in 2009.

Telangana Rashtra Samiti chief

Rao is set to become the chief minister of Telangana, the new state created by bifurcating Andhra Pradesh, and vacate the Medak constituency.

Former chief minister of Karnataka

Yeddyurappa quit as the MLA of Shikaripura following his victory from Shimoga Lok Sabha seat in Karnataka.

He was BJP's CM candidate in Delhi assembly poll last year

Harsh Vardhan will quit as the MLA to serve as the MP from Chandni Chowk where he defeated Congress heavyweight Kapil Sibal and AAP's Ashutosh.

By-elections will be held in these 9 constituencies in next 6 months

The candidates are Narendra Modi (Maninagar), Dilip Patel (Anand), DJ Chauhan (Matar MLA/Kheda MP), JS Bhabhor (Limkheda MLA/ Dahod MP), Dr B Shiyal (Talaja MLA/Bhavnagar MP), HP Chaudhary (Deesa MLA/Banaskantha MP), RN Chudasama (Mangrol MLA/Junagadh MP), MK Kundariya (Tankara MLA/Rajkot MP) and Poonamben Madam (Khambhalia MLA/Jamnagar MP)

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...