J'khand: Three new ministers allocated portfolios

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Ranchi, Aug 25: Jharkhand Chief Minister Hemant Soren has distributed portfolios to the three newly inducted ministers after making a minor re-shuffle of departments in his ministry.

Chandrasekhar Dubey (Rural development, Panchayati Raj, Labour, Employment and Training), Manan Malik (Animal Husbandry, Fisheries and Disaster Management) and Yogendra Sao (Agriculture and Housing) were the new ministers who were assigned their respective portfolios after taking oath yesterday, according to an official release here.

In the minor reshuffle of portfolios allocated to five ministers on August 4, Champai Soren got the Industry department along with departments of Welfare (including Minority Welfare) and Transport.

Cabinet re-shuffle in J'khand govt

Hazi Hussain Ansari, who had the Industry department earlier, now has the Building Construction, Cooperative and Minority Welfare departments.

Suresh Paswan, who had Housing and Tourism portfolios earlier, retains Tourism while being given the Urban Development department.

Jai Prakash Bhai Patel, who had Urban Development and Excise, retains the Excise portfolio while being allocated Drinking and Sanitation departments.

Simon Marandi, who had Welfare (including Minority Welfare), Rural Development and NREP (including Special Division), Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs, got Food Processing while retaining Rural Works and NREP (including Special Division), Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs.

The rest of the Hemant Soren's 12-member Cabinet have the same portfolios, the release said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...